ARTHUR RUSSELL - Calling Out Of Context (2022 Reissue) - 2LP

ARTHUR RUSSELL - Calling Out Of Context (2022 Reissue) - 2LP

  • €32,00
    Unit price per 
Tax included.

Pre - Order - Out 13/05/22

Now finally available again on double vinyl. The material here was derived from an album from 1985 called Corn and an album A.R. recorded for Rough Trade between 1986 and 1990. Both albums were never released. You'll find a unique mix of pieces with just Arthur singing and playing his Cello to more leftfield rock / pop oriented tracks with a surprising use of drum machines.

Also, the last track Calling all Kids is a Walter Gibbons mix apparently. According to the liner notes Arthur left an archive of over 1000 tapes and as much pages of lyrics with lots of different / alternate takes on material released as 24-24 Music, Dinosaur L, Indian Ocean, Loose Joints etc. A must have for any Arthur Russell 'collector' or just good-music lovers in general.


A1. The Deer In The Forest Part 1
A2. The Platform On The Ocean
A3. You And Me Both

B1. Calling Out Of Context
B2. Arm Around You

C1. That's Us/Wild Combination
C2. Make 1,2
C3. Hop On Down

D1. Get Around You
D2. I Like You!
D3. You Can Make Me Feel Bad
D4. Calling All Kids