JON HOPKINS – Insides [2021 Reissue]

JON HOPKINS – Insides [2021 Reissue]

  • €32,00
    Unit price per 
Tax included.

Insides is Jon’s third solo album and is now made available as a ltd coloured vinyl version.

Following on from his first two Just Music albums, Opalescent and Contact Note, it paved the way for both Immunity (his hypnotic breakthrough solo album) and Diamond Mine (his collaboration with King Creosote) which attracted Mercury nominations and for his fifth solo artist album, Singularity.

Cited by The New Yorker as “One of the most celebrated electronic musicians of his generation”, electronic artist, producer and composer Jon Hopkins has forged a reputation for music that marries the dance floor to the devotional, and for live performances that are visceral, generous and charged with a rapt, sensuous beauty.

Jon has remixed artists as diverse as Flume, David Lynch, Moderat, Disclosure, Four Tet, Wild Beasts and Purity Ring. Other projects include collaborations with Natasha Khan of Bat For Lashes and Bonobo, as well as productions for London Grammar and Coldplay. His film credits include his Ivor Novello nominated score for the indie sci-fi classic Monsters, The Lovely Bones (scored with Brian Eno and Leo Abrahams), How I Live Now, Uwantme2killhim? and Rob and Vanentyna in Scotland. He also scored the National Theatre Live production of Hamlet and his work has appeared in many films and adverts.


LP 1:
1.The Wider Sun
5.Colour Eye

LP 2:
1.Light Through The Veins
2.The Low Places
3.Small Memory
4.A Drifting Up
5.Autumn Hill