THE ROOTS – Do You Want More?!!!??! (Deluxe Reissue) 3LP – Vinyl

THE ROOTS – Do You Want More?!!!??! (Deluxe Reissue) 3LP – Vinyl

  • €62,00
    Unit price per 
Tax included.

Do You Want More?!!!??! Is the second studio album and the major-label debut from The Legendary Roots Crew. The album, recorded with the original crew, including Scott Storch, was released January 17th, 1995, and was immediately welcomed with open arms by critics, the Chicago Tribune wrote, “This is an impressive display of skills, intelligently arranged and performed.” Do You Want More?!!!??! prepped fans for what The Roots were capable of, and would later show on their magnum opus, Things Fall Apart.

The deluxe re-release of the 1995 LP boasts multiple unreleased tracks, remixes, and alternate versions of songs, including a “Street Mix” version of ‘Silent Treatment’, which you can listen to below.

The updated version of the much celebrated rap-jazz album includes four other remixes of ‘Silent Treatment’ which have never before been released digitally; two of these were done by The Roots’ own Questlove and Black Thought.

Among the reissue’s many unreleased tracks are ‘The Ultimate (Original ’94 Version)’, ‘In Your Dreams Kid (I’m Every MC)’, and ‘Pffat Time’. It also features never-before-heard songs ‘It’s Coming’ and ‘Swept Away (Original Draft)’.

All versions come with a 24-page booklet about the original record.


Side A
01. ‘Intro / There’s Something Goin’ On’
02. ‘Proceed’
03. ‘Distortion To Static’
04. ‘Mellow My Man’
05. ‘I Remain Calm’

Side B
01. ‘Datskat’
02. ‘Lazy Afternoon’
03. ‘? vs. Rahzel’
04. ‘Do You Want More?!!!??!’

Side C
01. ‘What Goes On Pt. 7’
02. ‘Essaywhuman?!!!??!’
03. ‘Swept Away’
04. ‘You Ain’t Fly’

Side D
01. ‘Silent Treatment’
02. ‘The Lesson Pt. 1’
03. ‘The Unlocking’

Bonus Tracks

Side E
01. ‘Proceed II’ Feat. Roy Ayers
02. ‘Proceed III’ *
03. ‘Proceed IV (AJ Shine Mix)’ *
04. ‘Proceed V (Beatminerz Mix)’ *
05. ‘Silent Treatment (Kelo’s Remix)’ *

Side F
01. ‘Silent Treatment (Beatminerz Remix)’ *
02. ‘Silent Treatment (Black Thought’s 87 You And Yours Mix)’ *
03. ‘Silent Treatment (Question’s Mix)’ *
04. ‘Silent Treatment (Street Mix)’ *

Side G
01. ‘In Your Dreams Kid (I’m Every MC)’ – unreleased
02. ‘The Ultimate (Original ’94 Version)’ – unreleased
03.  ‘……(dot dot dot…on & on)’ – unreleased
04. ‘Pffat Time’ – *

Side H
01. ‘Swept Away (Original Draft)’ – unreleased
02. ‘It’s Coming’
03. ‘Lazy Afternoon (Alternate Version)’ – unreleased
04. ‘Distortion To Static (Freestyle Mix)’ [Clean] *
05. ‘Distortion To Static (Quest Jim Mix)’ [Clean] *62.00